Logo, Barbara Billig - Fiction Novels

Share

 


Testimonials

The Nuclear Catastrophe and #Betrayal are techno thrillers based on truth.

THE NUCLEAR CATASTROPHE, a fiction novel of survival

“This is a book whose vivid, thought-provoking images have stayed with me even months after reading it! It helped me to better understand the potential repercussions of a nuclear disaster. I was amazed by the amount of research the authors must have gathered in order to create this novel.

I followed these intriguing characters with great interest as their stories unfolded, imagining what I might do if I were in their shoes. Though the story was at times frightening to ponder, I did ultimately feel a sense of empowerment, knowing that I am better prepared than before I picked it up. I would like to express my gratitude to the authors, as this book carries with it a very important and timely message!”

This Review Is from: The Nuclear Catastrophe, 3rd Edition (Paperback)
5 out of 5 stars: “A worthy read!” August 7, 2012
By Andrea J. - (Librarian)
 

“The value of this book is that it describes and explains how Mother Nature and a man made disaster can come together to create the ultimate destruction. The book focuses on a nuclear disaster (melt down) as a result of a major earthquake. From an educational perspective, the authors educate us on nuclear power plants.

These description and details provide the backdrop for the rest of the book. As a Chemist I understand the short and long term hazards of radiation but what the authors do really well is allow you to look through the eyes of the characters and give those hazards emotions. Second, the authors describe scenarios in which Mother Nature can make a bad situation worse.

Yes Mother Nature has an impact on how radiation spreads as well as how quickly it dissipates. The author's details how emergency services may be disorganized and slow to respond: if they respond at all. Overall, I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to individuals, families, groups, or organizations alike.”

This Review Is from: The Nuclear Catastrophe, 3rd Edition (Paperback)
5 out of 5 stars: “Man made technology + Mother Nature can equal disaster.” October 30, 2013
By WannaBePrepper



The Nuclear Catastrophe
A fiction novel of survival

The Nuclear Catastrophe

Click here for
more information
#Betrayal

A nuclear fiction novel of survival

#Betrayal

Click here for
more information
Nuclear Road Trip


Onward to Destruction

Nuclear Road Trip

Click here for
more information

 #BETRAYAL, a nuclear fiction novel of survival

Winner of award in the category of  'Best First Chapter' from from UP Authors 

2014 Award

“Barbara Griffin Billig excels in writing where most authors fail. Her style is sleek, fast, and utterly gripping.”
~ UP Authors   Ron Knight, Author of 46 Books
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth reading April 8, 2014
By A consultant
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

I know the author well. She put in several years writing this book. Some of the incidents in the book are based on truth as she interviewed me about them. Particularly interesting to her was the story I told about entering an electrical junction box for inspection in Los Angeles. She has a character named Bryce Anderson in the novel experience this same extremely dangerous situation. Also the motorcycles scenes were derived from interviews with me. So she has worked both a feminine and masculine viewpoint into the story while imparting some important information about the aftermath of a nuclear disaster.

4.0 out of 5 stars A sequel to The Nuclear Catastrophe April 13, 2014
By NERV
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

The author has woven fact and fiction to create an entertaining tale about a very serious subject. Most of us would like to think that a nuclear catastrophe couldn't happen in America. Guess what? It already has... more than once. Google: Hanover WA Our beloved government has gone to great lengths to sweep that fiasco under the rug. It happened again in Santa Susana. Even if you don't enjoy the story-line, read it for the facts.

5.0 out of 5 stars Nuclear fiction or Nuclear fission?, May 17, 2014

By Grady Harp (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)  (VINE VOICE)  (TOP 100 REVIEWER)  (REAL NAME) | Verified Purchase (What's this?)

As Billig has written, `The earth has come close to extinguishing itself in five different points of its history. I am hoping this fictional re-creation of what has happened to people in Japan and in the United States will bring more awareness of what nuclear can do to our world and help save our world for the next generation.' This is a book that deserves attention especially now as we neglect all of the detrimental influences on our environment. Well written, very poignant. Grady Harp, May 14


"Nuclear Road Trip - Onward to Destruction"

5.0 out of 5 stars A required read for all Americans! February 25, 2015
By Bob Hanratty

As with her two earlier books, this one is also realistic, informative, as well as entertaining. Every American should read it because terrorist threats and attacks are on the increase around the world; just pick up your daily newspaper. Her description of what happened and what could have happened at the nuclear plant outside of Chicago in the novel could very well "happen for real" at any one of our nuclear plants in the country. We need to be aware of and prepared for the consequences of this. Too many Americans have their "heads buried in he sand" believing it could never happen here. Who would have thought the 9/11 disaster would happen?
 
5.0 out of 5 stars this was a fascinating read January 17, 2015
By Debra
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

I loved the fact that a marvelous dog was eventually a hero. There was excellent plot development, suspense, and horror over something that could actually happen. The story keeps moving forward smoothly and I was turned around over who actually was the"bad guy" until the end. This tale is so time appropriate with the terrorism we now face in our lives. Get this book. You will love it
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, this is SCARY STUFF!, January 8, 2015
By coryhendry

See all my reviews | Verified Purchase (What's this?)

This review is from: Nuclear Road Trip: Onward to Destruction (Kindle Edition)
Terrorism is on the news every day. This novel shows what could happen in any of our major cities - doesn't look like the US is too prepared now, but hope we ramp up against ISIS. The characters were interesting and the story moves along briskly. Loved the dog.
A really good read.
 
CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ABOUT "NUCLEAR ROAD TRIP":

Follow Barbara Billig to learn more about her excellent fiction novels.


In 2013, Barbara Gave 50% of Net E-Book Sales to a Fukushima Children's Charity through Global Giving

All net proceeds are given to various charities each year